Pete Rawlings B.A., M.Sc., MNCS (Snr Accred)

Senior Psychological Therapist (NHS), Senior Accredited Counsellor, Accredited Supervisor, Coach, & Trainer/Facilitator

near Llanllwni,

Carmarthenshire

 

T: 0117 318 0710    E: peterawlings@me.com    W: www.pete-rawlings.co.uk

Procounsel Associates Ltd., The Old Stables, Market Street, Highbridge, TA9 3BP, UK.

Links

Professional

The National Counselling Society (NCS) www.nationalcounsellingsociety.org

British Association of Counselling & Psychotherapy (BACP): www.bacp.co.uk

British Association for the Person-Centred Approach (BAPCA): www.bapca.org.uk

Counselling & Psychotherapy Central Awarding Body (CPCAB): www.cpcab.co.uk

Dylis Pugh - Art Psychotherapist: www.dylispugh.co.uk

Clare Thalmann - Counsellor & Associate Consultant: www.clarethalmann.co.uk

Dr Chris Johnstone: www.chrisjohnstone.info

Will Parfitt - Pyschosynthesis Therapist & Writer: www.willparfitt.com

Kathy Contaris - Chartered Educational Psychologist: www.kathycontaris.co.uk

Authentic Happiness (Positive Psychology): www.authentichappiness.sas.upenn.edu

The Counsellors’ Guide: www.thecounsellorsguide.co.uk


Some Customers (Please email me for a complete list).

The Balsam Centre, Wincanton - 2014  to Present, Counselling Supervisor & Consultant. http://balsamcentre.org.uk

Bristol NHS: Co-facilitator - with Karl Gregory (Associate)  -  five successful training events for managers and employees on Stress Awareness and Resilience.

Aardman Animations Ltd: (I set up the original employee counselling service - 1998 - and coached middle managers during the period of growth into film-making - “Chicken Run”). www.aardman.com   

Broadway Lodge: Addictions Treatment & Rehabilitation Centre: In 1999 established a supervision service for both the counselling and nursing teams - this is still active. www.broadwaylodge.co.uk

The Army (UK): Senior Trainer, Interpersonal and Helping Skills for Army Unit Welfare Officers (formerly “Families Officers”) from 1993 to 2011. Developed and managed the nationally recognised qualification: The Certificate in Welfare Skills (Level 3), which was the first ever qualification aimed specifically at professionally recognising Unit Welfare Officers.

Imperial Business Systems (Imperial Civil Enforcement Systems Ltd): (2005-2007: Conducted staff survey. Resulted in recommendation for re-structuring of management team. I facilitated this process with Clare Thalmann (Associate) and coached members of SMT and CEO over 2 year period of growth). www.imperial.co.uk

Turning Point: (1999 - 2010: Clinical Supervision Service for Turning Point Counsellors in Somerset). www.turning-point.co.uk

Strode College: (1999 - 2010: Clinical Supervision Service for Strode College Counsellors). www.strode-college.ac.uk

The Warrior Programme: (2007 - 2010: Professional Consultant and Chair of Training Academy. Responsible for development of policies and practices relating to ‘duty of care’ and other client-based issues. Adviser to Directors of the charity). www.warriorprogramme.org.uk